This historic chapel was built in 1899 by the Knights of Pythias fraternal organization. Known locally as the Jewel on the Hill, it features Neo-Gothic architecture and solid limestone masonry. A group of community members started the Friends of Oak Hill Chapel in 2013 to fundraise and organize the restoration of the historic building, completed in 2018. The chapel is now available for reservations. The newly restored space showcases fully restored stained glass windows, refinished interior woodwork, and a rebuilt stone courtyard. Guided tours are available. The chapel is located in the park-like setting of the Oak Hill Cemetery.
Maximum Group Size:
1725 N Washington St - Janesville - WI, 53548